supercg.blogg.se

The word for mac
The word for mac











the word for mac
  1. #The word for mac how to
  2. #The word for mac mac

You can do some shortcuts without even using the keyboard though. So if I need to use it two or three times in a row I can just go to the Help Menu instead of digging down to find the Command. So if I go there again the Command is there. Then I can use Down Arrow to go to it and hit Return to select. Command, Shift, and Question Mark will bring up the Help menu and then I just type.

the word for mac

I never have to lift my fingers off the keyboard. But better yet a keyboard shortcut will get me there. As soon as I type three characters I could see where it is and I can actually trigger it from here or learn its location by looking at where it's indicated. But an easier way to get to that would be to click on the Help Menu and then I could just search for it. It's hidden down in Format, Font, Baseline, and there's Superscript. For instance in Pages if I wanted to make something superscript I would have to look around for that. So you end up searching for it and wasting a lot of time doing that. Now another problem with Menu commands is sometimes you don't remember where something is. So even if there is no keyboard shortcut for that item right now you could add one. You could also go into System Preferences, Keyboard, Shortcuts and here you can set custom shortcuts by going to App Shortcuts and defining a custom shortcut using the exact name of the menu command that you want. After forcing yourself to do that a few times you'll quickly learn that keyboard shortcut and save time from that point on. Look at the keyboard shortcut, release the Menu and then use the keyboard shortcut.

the word for mac

Then the next time you find yourself going to the Menu don't use the Menu. The key to using shortcuts effectively is when you notice yourself using a command over and over again note what the keyboard shortcut is. If you look through the menus you'll see the keyboard shortcuts here to the right of each command. Most of the things you need to do in most apps can be found in the Commands in the Menu Bar at the top.

#The word for mac how to

So there are a lot of features built into macOS that can save you time if you learn how to use them. Join us and get exclusive content and course discounts. There you can read more about the Patreon Campaign. MacMost is brought to you thanks to more than 1000 supporters.

#The word for mac mac

Today let me show you ten features on your Mac that can save you time. Video Transcript: Hi, this is Gary with. Check out 10 Mac Features That Will Save You Time at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.













The word for mac